Four Frankfurt

FEEL THE
CITY

FOUR is the fresh vision of a contemporary city. Four unique skyscrapers depict an urbanity without compromise. They sculpt the new face of the metropolis of Frankfurt – with forward-looking architecture and a sustainable urban development concept. In the center of the skyline, neighborhoods will grow, in which life, living and working come together. Quality of life experiences a modern interpretation – sustainable, high caliber, lively and international.

THE NEW SKYLINE

FOUR
Frankfurt 2024

ATMOSPHERIC SUNSET
The day ends. The sun bids good night with a spectacular glow. The millions of lights along the skyline begin to glean, ready to eagerly welcome the night.

ARCHITECTURE WITH GREEN ISLANDS
FOUR is urban living space. With an architecture that inspires, and is characterized by natural green spaces and many open spaces, it creates the highest quality of life.

ACCESS TO THE SITE
The podium faces Junghofstraße with the listed facade of the previous building fabric.

THE FOUR
seen from Goetheplatz.

URBAN LIFE
Weather and clouds are reflected in the facades of FOUR; in between, new spaces for modern urban life are created.

EXPERIENCE CULINARY DELIGHTS
The food hall will be one of the new neighborhood’s attractions: a meeting point for both visitors and residents, with a surprising and diverse range of products.

A CITY IN NUMBERS

growth

about 100,000

more people will live in Frankfurt by 2027.

MESSE FRANKFURT

240

Events

take place annually at Messe Frankfurt’s exhibition grounds.

Tourism

growth

is seen by the city’s tourism sector in the 2007 to 2017 period.

FAMILY

762

CHILD-CARE INSTITUTIONS

More than 40,000 children are cared for in day-care every day. More than 1,000 childminders work in Frankfurt.

Nature & 
recreation

25

MINUTEs

to get from the center of the city to the woodsy Taunus region.

7

LAKES FOR SWIMMING

within 30 km of Frankfurt.

Sport

49,100

Fans

In the 2017/2018 season, 49,100 Frankfurter Eintracht fans visited their team’s home games of on average.

Ben van Berkel AND
UNStudio

“We elevate neighborhoods into the clouds.”

Ben van Berkel

Ben van Berkel

The Dutch architect is a versatile talent: he designs award-winning bridges, railway stations and skyscrapers all over the world – as well as teapots and truffle slicers.

Biography

1998
Ben van Berkel founds the design studio UNStudio together with art historian Caroline Bos.
2001
Ben van Berkel receives a call to the Städelschule in Frankfurt. Under his direction, the international postgraduate course in architecture develops into one of the world's leading courses.
2006
The Mercedes-Benz Museum, designed by UNStudio, opens in Stuttgart. The shape of the building is based on the double helix of DNA.
2014
Planning begins in Dubai for the wasl Tower, which rises more than 300 meters high. The imposing skyscraper is given a unique ceramic facade. Opening: 2020.

“For me, Frankfurt is a special city. I find it incredibly attractive, culturally it’s very exciting – perhaps even avant-garde. When I led the architecture class at Hochschule für Bildende Künste, the renowned Städelschule, I initially felt like a guest in the city. But if you really get to know Frankfurt, you can quickly fall in love with it. That was one of the reasons why we opened an office in Frankfurt.

I’m looking forward to working on FOUR and returning to the Main again. This project is not only about the aesthetics of the towers, we also want to turn a district in the heart of the city into a tangible experience. People will live, work, shop and savor their experiences here. We distill distinct urban elements, and open the area to its inhabitants and visitors. FOUR forms an extension of the inner city, creates new spaces and brings people together. What once was a no man’s land, soon a roof garden, green islands and gastronomy will beckon you to linger.

The skyline will not only be complemented by four new towers, it will also be further developed with a unique concept. The almost sculptural skyscraper family creates the impression of a coherent neighborhood within the skyline. This view is constantly re-composed in the eyes of the viewer, depending on the direction of the viewer’s gaze and the incidence of light. I am proud that with this project we can give the city something that it has long since already become: something very special.”

“We elevate neighborhoods into the clouds.”

Ben van Berkel

Ben van Berkel on FOUR

The architect Ben van Berkel and his team from UNStudio faced the challenge of reconnecting an area separated from urban life for decades to the heart of the city. The design of the four towers stands not only for a forward-looking and inspiring architecture but also for a sustainable urban development concept. FOUR is a new, multifunctional, inner-city area – a new neighborhood for the whole of Frankfurt.

FOUR NEWSLETTER

Checkbox_DSGVO
  • I agree to Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH processing and using my data for the purposes of written customer information (e.g. information about new projects, mailing brochures or customer magazines, invitations to events) as well as for market research and is also passed on to contracted service providers for this purpose.
  • I agree to be contacted by e-mail for the above purposes.

Right of withdrawal:Upon request, I can obtain information about my personal data stored at Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH and request the correction, deletion or blocking of it at any time. I can revoke my con-sent to the storage, processing, use and disclosure of my data without giving reasons, e.g. by e-mail to:


* Required field

Registration successful!
We appreciate your interest and will keep you informed about the project.

Current pictures of the construction site and FOUR's construction progress.

Four Frankfurt

Lebe die
stadt

FOUR ist die Vision einer neuen Stadt. Vier einzigartige Hochhäuser repräsentieren eine Urbanität ohne Kompromisse. Sie prägen und verändern das Gesicht der Metropole Frankfurt – mit einer zukunftsweisenden Architektur und einem nachhaltigen städtebaulichen Konzept. Inmitten der Skyline wachsen Nachbarschaften, in denen Leben, Wohnen und Arbeiten zusammenfinden. Lebensqualität erfährt eine moderne Interpretation – nachhaltig, hochwertig, lebendig und international.

Die neue Skyline

FOUR
Frankfurt 2024

STIMMUNGSVOLLER SONNENUNTERGANG
Der Tag endet. Die Sonne verabschiedet sich mit einem spektakulären Leuchten. Bald begrüßen die Millionen Lichter der Skyline die beginnende Nacht.

ARCHITEKTUR MIT GRÜNEN INSELN
FOUR ist urbaner Lebensraum. Mit einer Architektur, die begeistert und durch natürliche Grünflächen und viele Freiräumen höchste Lebensqualität erzeugt.

ZUGANG ZUM AREAL
Das Podium zeigt sich zur Junghofstraße mit der denkmalgeschützten Fassade der vorherigen Bausubstanz.

DAS FOUR
mit Blick vom Goetheplatz.

URBANES LEBEN
In den Fassaden von FOUR spiegeln sich Wetter und Wolken, dazwischen entstehen neue Räume für modernes urbanes Leben.

ERLEBNIS GASTRONOMIE
Die Foodhall wird eine der Attraktionen des neuen Viertels: Ein Anlauf- und Treffpunkt für Besucher und Bewohner, mit einem überraschenden und vielfältigen Angebot.

Eine stadt in zahlen

Wachstum

CA. 100.000

mehr Einwohner wird es bis 2027 in Frankfurt geben

MESSE FRANKFURT

240

Veranstaltungen

finden jährlich auf dem Gelände der Messe Frankfurt statt.

Tourismus

Wachstum

verzeichnet der Tourismus-Sektor der Stadt im Zeitraum 2007 bis 2017.

Nachwuchs

762

Kindertageseinrichtungen

gibt es in der Stadt. Mehr als 40.000 Kinder werden dort jeden Tag betreut. Dazu sind mehr als 1.000 Tagesmütter in Frankfurt tätig.

Natur &
Erholung

25

Minuten

dauert es, um von der City in den grünen Taunus zu fahren

7

Badeseen

im Umkreis von 30km von Frankfurt.

Sport

49.100

Fans

besuchten in der Saison 2017/2018 durchschnittlich die Heimspiele der Frankfurter Eintracht.

Ben van Berkel und
UNStudio

„Wir bringen Nachbarschaften in die Wolken.“

Ben van Berkel

Ben van Berkel

Der niederländische Architekt ist ein vielseitiges Talent: Er entwirft preisgekrönte Brücken, Bahnhöfe und Wolkenkratzer in aller Welt – aber auch Teekannen und Trüffel-Hobel.

Biografie

1998
Ben van Berkel gründet zusammen mit der Kunstgeschichtlerin Caroline Bos das Designbüro UNStudio.
2001
Ben van Berkel erhält einen Ruf an die Städelschule in Frankfurt. Unter seiner Leitung entwickelt sich der internationale postgraduierten Studiengang für Architektur zu einer der weltweit führenden Ausbildungen.
2006
In Stuttgart wird das Mercedes-Benz-Museum eröffnet, designt von UNStudio. Der Bau ist in seiner Form der Doppelhelix der DNA nachempfunden.
2014
In Dubai beginnen die Planungen für den mehr als 300 Meter hohen wasl-Tower. Das imposante Hochhaus erhält eine einzigartige Keramik-Fassade. Eröffnung: 2020.

„Frankfurt ist eine besondere Stadt: Wahnsinnig attraktiv, kulturell sehr spannend – vielleicht sogar avantgardistisch. Als ich die Architekturklasse an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste leitete, fühlte ich mich zunächst als Gast. Wer Frankfurt aber richtig kennenlernt, kann sich schnell in die Stadt verlieben.

Ich freue mich darauf, dass mich die Arbeit am FOUR wieder zurück an den Main führt. Es geht in diesem Projekt nicht allein um die Ästhetik der Türme, wir wollen vor allem ein Viertel im Herzen der Stadt wieder erlebbar machen. Menschen werden hier leben, arbeiten, genießen und einkaufen. Wir öffnen das Areal für die Einwohner und Besucher.

Die fast skulpturale Hochhaus-Familie wird dabei den Eindruck einer zusammenhängenden Nachbarschaft innerhalb der Skyline erzeugen. Abhängig von der Blickrichtung und dem Lichteinfall wird dieser Anblick in den Augen der Betrachter immer wieder neu komponiert. Ich bin stolz darauf, dass wir mit diesem Projekt der Stadt etwas geben können, das sie selbst längst ist: Etwas ganz Besonderes.“

„Wir bringen Nachbarschaften in die Wolken.“

Ben van Berkel

Interview Ben van Berkel

Der Architekt Ben van Berkel und sein Team von UNStudio standen vor der Herausforderung, ein seit Jahrzehnten vom städtischen Leben getrenntes Areal wieder mit der City zu verbinden. Der Entwurf der vier Türme steht nicht nur für eine zukunftsweisende und begeisternde Architektur, sondern auch für ein nachhaltiges städtebauliches Konzept. FOUR ist ein neuer multifunktionaler Innenstadtbereich – eine neue Nachbarschaft für ganz Frankfurt.

FOUR NEWSLETTER

Checkbox_DSGVO
  • Ich erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass die Groß & Partner Grundstücks­entwicklungs­gesellschaft GmbH meine hier angegebenen Daten zum Zwecke der schriftlichen Kunden­information (z.B. Informationen über neue Projekte, Versendung von Borschüren oder Kundenmagazinen, Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen) sowie zur Marktforschung verarbeitet und nutzt und zu diesem Zwecke auch an beauftragte Dienstleister weitergibt.
  • Ich bin damit einverstanden, zu den oben angegebenen Zwecken auch per E-Mail angesprochen zu werden.

Widerrufsrecht:Ich kann auf Verlangen Auskunft über meine bei der Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten erhalten und jederzeit deren Berichtigung, Löschung oder Sperrung verlangen. Meine Einwilligung in die Speicherung, Verarbeitung, Nutzung und Weitergabe meiner Daten kann ich ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen, z.B. per E-Mail an:


* Pflichtfeld

Anmeldung erfolgreich!
Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse und informieren Sie weiter über das Projekt.

Aktuelle Bilder von der Baustelle und dem Baufortschritt des FOUR.