About FOUR

TIME FOR A NEW VISION

It's time to be courageous. Time to generate a positive vision of the future instead of merely managing the present. FOUR stands for uncompromising urbanity that sets new standards throughout Europe.
FOUR breaks with the monostructure. The four towers mix uses such as hotels, serviced apartments, apartments and offices. Together with the public city squares and new connections to the city, urban quality of life is created – not for a few, but for everyone. In the middle of the skyline, urban flair is growing: Feel the city!

THE FOUR NEIGHBORHOOD

THE FOUR
with view from Goetheplatz.
  1. TOWER 1
    228 m
    Offices
    Food hall
  2. TOWER 2
    173 m
    Apartments
    Hyatt House
  3. TOWER 3
    120 m
    Condominium apartments
    Kimpton Design Hotel
  4. TOWER 4
    100 m
    Offices

The new birth of a neighborhood

FOUR solves a blockade of development in the city center that has existed for more than seven decades: Roßmarkt and Junghofstrasse, the city center and the banking district, are once again given a structural link.

The four skyscrapers are based on a multistory podium that forms the core of the new quarter. Here, the access routes to the city center and the surrounding districts run, for example, as inviting passages with retail outlets and gastronomic offers such as a food hall. City squares with a special atmosphere are created between the facades, and on the podium a spacious roof terrace becomes a remarkable experience.

This functionally mixed densification, which is open to different user groups, promotes accessibility and participation – a vital quarter is created. The long history of a district that was once one of Frankfurt's most vibrant districts is now continued.

space allocation

Four towers for living, working and working

The highest tower (T1) of the quartet touches the sky at a height of 228 meters. On its 55 floors, four office spaces will be created. At 173 meters, T2 will be one of the tallest residential skyscrapers in Germany. The second residential tower (T3) measures an impressive height as well of 120 meters. In addition to a hotel, serviced apartments and office space, approximately 600 apartments with loggias and direct visual contact with the weather and clouds will be built.

Retail,  gastronomy, day-care,  fitness, wellness, health
5%
12%
Serviced apartments Hyatt House (T2) Hotel Kimpton (T3)
Condominium apartments (T3)
18%
Apartments (T2)
18%
Offices (T1, T4)
47%

AN ARCHITECTURE OF
PERSPECTIVES

BREAKING VERTICALLY

The play of the bends in the towers is vertically and slightly diagonally underlined in all facades by building high frame elements. These "frames" accentuate a moving spatial interplay between the towers and the spaces between them. As an effect, this reproduction of the views creates the distinctive 360-degree facade panorama.

SPACERS

In addition to their spectacular visual effect, the vertical folds (kinks) also serve very practical purposes: they increase the distance to neighboring buildings, the towers appear elegant despite their dimensions, and the view from the interior virtually always offers a breathtaking panorama of sky and expanse.

  1. Frames

    Vertical frames make the towers readable from any angle.

  2. Kinks

    Vertically running folds in the tower skin create optical tension.

  3. FIELDS

    Within the frames, so-called fields differentiate the facade surfaces. A game with different materials and facets that bring variety and tension to the outer skin of the towers.

  1. AT A DISTANCE

    Diagonal bevels (kinks) on the facades increase the spacing between the towers.

  2. LIGHT MAXIMIZATION

    The kinks and the orientation of the main facades to the south, west and east also optimize the daylight supply in the lower floors.

BUILT WITH LIGHT

The surfaces of the facing facades differ in material and structure. This means that dynamic sunlight can be directed into the neighborhood square. This daylight atmosphere has a positive effect on people's well-being and the quality of stay. The interplay of light and darker facade parts optically expands the space and permits visitors to walk effortlessly into the area.

WITH THE COURSE OF THE SUNSunlight create a pleasant daylight atmosphere at the feet of the towers.

FACT

360°

views

are generated by the kinks as well as the grid geometry and the windmill principle in the floor plan. There are no front or rear views, the view from the towers has the best possible width and panoramic effect.

ROTATION CREATES PERSPECTIVES

The architectural stylistic device provides unequalled views, more daylight and impressive 360-degree facades. In this way, new vistas are created again and again. The buildings are oriented toward each other like the wings of a windmill and are therefore never directly opposite each other. To the outside observer, the towers merge from a distance into one structure, while the views from the towers do not end on an opposite facade, but allow the best possible depth to the horizon.

360° PANORAMIC FACADEDepending on the viewing direction, the appearance of the FOUR changes.
1
2
3
4
VIEWS AND LOCATIONThe four towers and the podium form a new urban neighborhood.

THE FUTURE DRAWS FROM
THE PAST

1
The city’s boulevard
2
Zero hour
3
A fresh start for a forgottenneighborhood

1832A historical city view of Frankfurt.

17TH CENTURY.In the aptly named Roßmarkt, the horse market, not just horse markets but horse races and mock knight games took place.

1905A sunny day on the bustling Große Gallusstraße.

1911Medieval facades under the roof – the beer garden is just one of the many attractions in the Crystal Palace.

1944The ruin at Roßmarkt.

1946The beginning of Goethe Street.

1947The Gutenberg monument survived the bombing raids at the end of the Second World War relatively unscathed. In the background, the destroyed city center.

1969The second floor of the new building housed the board of management until the tower was built.

1971With the completion of Deutsche Bank's new tower, the appearance of the area as we know it today has been largely determined.

2001The inside of the Deutsche Bank Tower.

2001The newly established Deutsche Bank on the Roßmarkt.

2018Roßmarkt today.

PROJECT STATUS

2015 Purchase of land

Acquisition of the former Deutsche Bank property between Junghofstrasse and Große Gallusstrasse.

2017 Competition

Conclusion of urban and architectural competitions. Winner: UN Studio, Amsterdam.

2018 Deconstruction

Demolition of the former Deutsche Bank buildings. The historic facades along Junghofstrasse are preserved.

2019 Start of civil engineering work

Excavation of the excavation pit and construction of the underground floors and underground parking.

2021 Start of building construction

After the civil engineering work is complete, the shell construction of the high-rise buildings begins. FOUR is now growing upwards.

2023/24 Completion

Construction and finishing works have now been completed. With the exception of smaller sub-projects, FOUR is ready for occupation.

FOUR NEWSLETTER

Checkbox_DSGVO
  • I agree to Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH processing and using my data for the purposes of written customer information (e.g. information about new projects, mailing brochures or customer magazines, invitations to events) as well as for market research and is also passed on to contracted service providers for this purpose.
  • I agree to be contacted by e-mail for the above purposes.

Right of withdrawal:Upon request, I can obtain information about my personal data stored at Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH and request the correction, deletion or blocking of it at any time. I can revoke my con-sent to the storage, processing, use and disclosure of my data without giving reasons, e.g. by e-mail to:


* Required field

Registration successful!
We appreciate your interest and will keep you informed about the project.

Current pictures of the construction site and FOUR's construction progress.

About FOUR

Zeit für eine neue Vision

Es ist Zeit, Mut zu zeigen. Eine positive Zukunftsvision zu entwickeln, statt die Gegenwart nur zu verwalten. FOUR steht für kompromisslose Urbanität, die europaweit neue Maßstäbe setzt.

FOUR bricht mit der Monostruktur. In den vier Türmen mischen sich Nutzungen wie Hotel, Serviced Apartments, Wohnungen und Büros. Zusammen mit den öffentlichen Stadtplätzen und neuen Verbindungen zur City entsteht urbane Lebensqualität – nicht für einige wenige, sondern für jedermann. Inmitten der Skyline wächst städtisches Flair: Lebe die Stadt.

das four quartier

DAS FOUR
mit Blick vom Goetheplatz.
  1. TURM 1
    228 m
    Büros
    Foodhall
  2. TURM 2
    173 m
    Wohnungen
    Hyatt House
  3. TURM 3
    120 m
    Eigentumswohnungen
    Kimpton Design Hotel
  4. TURM 4
    100 m
    Büros

Die Wiederbelebung eines Viertels

Das Areal löst eine seit mehr als sieben Jahrzehnten bestehende Blockade der Entwicklung in der Innenstadt: Roßmarkt und Junghofstraße, die City und das Bankenviertel erhalten wieder eine bauliche Verbindung.

Die vier Wolkenkratzer fußen auf einem mehrstöckigen Podium, das den Kern des neuen Viertels bildet. Hier verlaufen die Zuwege zur City und die umliegenden Viertel, zum Beispiel als einladende Passagen mit Einzelhandel und gastronomischen Angeboten wie einer Foodhall. Zwischen den Fassaden entstehen Stadtplätze mit besonderer Atmosphäre, auf dem Podium wird eine weitläufige Dachterrasse zu einem Erlebnis.

Diese funktionsvermischte Verdichtung, die verschiedenen Nutzergruppen offensteht, fördert Zugänglichkeit und Teilhabe – es entsteht ein vitales Quartier. Die lange Zeit unterbrochene Geschichte eines Viertels, das einst zu den pulsierendsten Stadtteilen Frankfurts zählte, wird fortgeschrieben.

Flächenverteilung

Vier Türme zum Wohnen, Arbeiten und Leben

Der höchste Turm (T1) des Quartetts berührt in 228 Metern Höhe den Himmel. In den 55 Stockwerken entstehen wie auch im Tower 4 Büroflächen. Der T2 zählt mit 173 Metern zu den dann höchsten Wohnhochhäusern in Deutschland. Auch der zweite Wohnturm (T3) ist mit 120 Metern Höhe imposant. Insgesamt entstehen neben einem Hotel, Serviced Apartments und Büroflächen auch circa 600 Wohnungen, mit Loggien und direktem Sichtkontakt zu Wetter und Wolken.

Einzelhandel,  Gastronomie, Kindertagesstätte,  Fitness, Wellness, Gesundheit
5%
12%
Serviced Apartments Hyatt House (T2) Hotel Kimpton (T3)
Eigentumswohnungen (T3)
18%
Wohnungen (T2)
18%
Büro (T1, T4)
47%

Eine ARchitektur der
Perspektiven

Bruch der Vertikalität

Das Spiel der Knicke in den Türmen wird in allen Fassaden durch gebäudehohe Rahmenelemente vertikal und leicht diagonal unterstrichen. Diese „Frames“ akzentuieren ein bewegtes räumliches Wechselspiel der Türme und auch der Turmzwischenräume. Als Wirkung erzeugt diese Vervielfältigung der Ansichten das einzigartige 360°-Fassadenpanorama.

ABSTANDSFLÄCHEN

Neben ihrer spektakulären optischen Wirkung erfüllen die vertikal verlaufenden Faltungen (Kinks) auch ganz praktische Zwecke: Sie vergrößern die Abstandsflächen zu den Nachbargebäuden, die Türme erscheinen trotz ihrer Ausmaße elegant und die Aussicht bietet fast immer ein Panorama von Himmel und Weite.

  1. Frames

    Durch vertikal verlaufende Rahmen werden die Türme aus jedem Blickwinkel lesbar.

  2. Kinks

    Vertikal verlaufende Faltungen in der Turmhaut erzeugen optisch Spannung.

  3. FIELDS

    Innerhalb der Frames differenzieren sogenannte Fields die Fassadenflächen. Ein Spiel mit verschiedenen Materialien und Facetten, die Abwechslung und Spannung in die Außenhaut der Türme bringen.

  1. AUF ABSTAND

    Diagonale Abschrägungen (Kinks) an den Fassaden vergrößern die Abstandsflächen zwischen den Türmen.

  2. LICHTEINFALL

    Die Kinks und die Ausrichtung der Hauptfassaden nach Süden, Westen und Osten optimieren auch die Tageslichtzufuhr in den unteren Etagen.

MIT LICHT GEBAUT

Die Oberflächen der sich zugewandten Fassaden unterscheiden sich in Material und Struktur. Dadurch lassen sich dynamische Sonnenlichteinspielungen in den Quartiersplatz lenken. Diese Tageslichtatmosphäre wirkt sich positiv auf das Wohl befinden der Menschen und die Aufenthaltsqualität aus. Das Zusammenspiel von hellen und dunkleren Fassadenteilen erweitert optisch den Raum und erlaubt eine natürliche Wegeführung der Besucher in das Areal.

MIT DEM LAUF DER SONNEDurch Sonnenlichteinspielungen entsteht auch zu Füßen der Türme eine wohltuende Tageslichtatmosphäre.

FACT

360°

ANSICHTEN

werden durch die Kinks, sowie die Rastergeometrie und das Windmühl-Prinzip im Grundriss erzeugt. Vorder- und Rückansichten entfallen, die Aussicht aus den Türmen erhält die bestmögliche Weiten- und Panoramawirkung.

ROTATION SCHAFFT AUSBLICKE

Das architektonische Stilmittel sorgt für einzigartige Blickbeziehungen, mehr Tageslichteinfall und eindrucksvolle 360-Grad-Fassaden. Auf diese Weise entstehen immer wieder neue Aussichten. Die Gebäude sind wie die Flügel einer Windmühle zueinander orientiert und stehen sich dadurch nie direkt gegenüber. Für den Betrachter von außen verschmelzen die Türme aus der Entfernung zu einem Gebilde, während die Ausblicke aus den Türmen nicht auf einer gegenüberliegenden Fassade enden, sondern eine möglichst optimale Weitsicht erlauben.

360°-PANORAMA-FASSADEAbhängig von der Blickrichtung verändert sich die Ansicht des FOUR.
1
2
3
4
ANSICHTEN UND LAGEDie vier Türme und das Podium bilden einen neuen städtischen Innenraum.

Die Zukunft schöpft aus
der Vergangenheit

1
Die Flaniermeile der Stadt
2
Die Stunde Null
3
Neustart für einvergessenes Quartier

1832Eine historische Stadtansicht von Frankfurt.

17. JH.Auf dem Roßmarkt fanden Pferdemärkte, Pferderennen und nachgeahmte Ritterspiele statt. Daher stammt auch der Name dieses Platzes.

1905Ein sonniger Tag an der belebten Großen Gallusstraße.

1911Mittelalterliche Fassaden unter dem Dach – der Biergarten ist nur eine der vielen Attraktionen im Kristallpalast.

1944Die Ruine am Roßmarkt.

1946Der Anfang der Goethestraße.

1947Das Gutenberg-Denkmal hat die Bombenangriffe zum Ende des Zweiten Weltkrieges relativ unbeschadet überstanden. Im Hintergrund die zerstörte Innenstadt.

1969Im zweiten Obergeschoss des Neubaus war bis zum Turmbau die Vorstandsetage angesiedelt.

1971Mit der Fertigstellung des neuen Turmes der Deutschen Bank steht auch weitestgehend das Erscheinungsbild des Areals fest, wie wir es heute kennen.

2001Das Innere des Deutsche Bank Turmes.

2001Die neu aufgebaute Deutsche Bank am Roßmarkt.

2018Roßmarkt heute.

Projektstatus

2015 Grundstückskauf

Erwerb des ehemaligen Grundstücks der Deutschen Bank zwischen Junghofstraße, Große Gallusstraße.

2017 Wettbewerb

Abschluss der städtebaulichen und architektonischen Wettbewerbe. Gewinner: UN Studio, Amsterdam.

2018 Abriss

Die ehemaligen Gebäude der Deutschen Bank werden abgerissen. Erhalt der historischen Fassade entlang der Junghofstrasse.

2019 Beginn Tiefbau

Beginn der Tiefbauarbeiten. Aushebung der Baugrube sowie Erstellung der unterirdischen Stockwerke und Tiefgarage.

2021 Beginn Hochbau

Nachdem die unterirdischen Bauarbeiten abgeschlossen sind, beginnt der Rohbau der Hochhäuser. FOUR wächst in die Höhe.

2023/24 Fertigstellung

Abschluss der Bau- und Ausbauarbeiten. Mit Ausnahme kleinerer Projektteile ist FOUR bezugsfähig.

FOUR NEWSLETTER

Checkbox_DSGVO
  • Ich erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass die Groß & Partner Grundstücks­entwicklungs­gesellschaft GmbH meine hier angegebenen Daten zum Zwecke der schriftlichen Kunden­information (z.B. Informationen über neue Projekte, Versendung von Borschüren oder Kundenmagazinen, Einladungen zu Veranstaltungen) sowie zur Marktforschung verarbeitet und nutzt und zu diesem Zwecke auch an beauftragte Dienstleister weitergibt.
  • Ich bin damit einverstanden, zu den oben angegebenen Zwecken auch per E-Mail angesprochen zu werden.

Widerrufsrecht:Ich kann auf Verlangen Auskunft über meine bei der Groß & Partner Grundstücksentwicklungsgesellschaft GmbH gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten erhalten und jederzeit deren Berichtigung, Löschung oder Sperrung verlangen. Meine Einwilligung in die Speicherung, Verarbeitung, Nutzung und Weitergabe meiner Daten kann ich ohne Angabe von Gründen widerrufen, z.B. per E-Mail an:


* Pflichtfeld

Anmeldung erfolgreich!
Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse und informieren Sie weiter über das Projekt.

Aktuelle Bilder von der Baustelle und dem Baufortschritt des FOUR.